How to reset your iPhone/iPad/iPod home button

How to make your iPhone/iPod/iPad Homebutton feel like its new.

My friend showed me this and I couldnt believe it so I thought I would upload I for others to see.

Does your home button get stuck, is hard to press or just doesn’t have that new click anymore? Well heres how to reset it. (trust me it 100% works but I have only ever tried it on an iPhone 4)
1- go to ANY app that came PREINSTALLED on your device. I use the weather app.
2- Once in the weather app hold the power/sleep button until it comes up with slide to power off. DON’T slide to power off.
3- Hold the home button until it exits to the home screen.

And there you have it! It might not work for everyone but I DEFINATELY noticed a difference and my iPhone now feels like when I just bought it.
Thanks for reading! :)

4 comments on “How to reset your iPhone/iPad/iPod home button

Leave a Reply

